72

At this point I’m feeling fairly settled. Other than some theoretically short-term cash flow issues, the only thing that’s been bugging me has been getting used to the void of things to be bugged about. 

Dana has been back at Horlick this week, which has left me falling into the routine of a lack of routine. In the meekness, humblest way possible, I’m rather enjoying things right now. 

I’ve been spending time reading… currently on a second novel (Seveneves by Neal Stephenson) in as many weeks. I’ve painted some miniatures, fired some glass, did some minor house chores, and started walking in the treadmill. The days are flying by. And, for the first time in a long time, I’m starting to yearn for some social connections. 

Unfortunately the heat has been oppressive, and I seem to have cycled into my pattern of needing a nap every five to six hours. Combined, that makes actually doing something social a tad difficult. 

But, I’m going to give it until October. If I build up to exercising an hour a day, let the heat dissipate, and get past the short term cash issues, and still feel tired every four to six hours, I’ll focus on what I need to do to boost my energy levels. 

For now, I’m just going to follow my bliss: sleep when I feel like it, eat when it’s convenient, do what I’m motivated to do, and cherish these moments. 

I know my solitary, homebound enjoyments aren’t everyone’s cup of tea, and that’s okay. Some may think I’m just wasting time. Maybe sometimes even I think that way too. But, if time flies when you’re having fun, well, shit, I’m having a blast. 

8:15pm

Author: cinkyblog

I am me.